lendingpana.blogg.se

Modern tank video game
Modern tank video game









modern tank video game

I distinctly remember seeing the huge flat yellow boxed 88 which featured German Africa Corp soldiers manning an 88 mm anti-tank gun on the cover. Spock played in “Star Trek”, some Avalon Hill titles and a selection of large boxed games from a company called “Yaquinto”. The department included various versions of chess, including a 3 D chess clearly modeled on the game Mr. If I remember right, 88 was available in the “Gaming Department” of a local department store at the now gone Salem Mall in Dayton, Ohio. The first games, which I either saved up for or were given as gifts, include Dungeons and Dragons (the Basic Set), Orge, GEV, Starship Troopers, Star Fleet Battles and 88. “Back when I was in 8th grade (I’m 46 now – you do the math), I discovered military and role playing games. While earlier releases from GMT have been updates of the classic Yaquinto Panzer and Armor World War 2 games (still waiting on an update to the North African themed “88” which is my favorite of the series – come on guys!), GMT’s MBT is an update of the Avalon Hill released MBT which focuses on Nato vs Eastern Block “what if” battles from 1987.Īs I stated in my original review of Day’s updated Panzer:

modern tank video game

MBT is the newest release in the reconstituted series of armor games by legendary game designer James Day. Complete table of contents and index.įailed Basic: Some confusion as to air power attacking armor using armor piercing ammunition.

modern tank video game

Multiple levels of play from beginner to advanced player. Complete rules for armor infantry and airpower. James Day’s MBT – MAIN BATTLE TANK Game Review By Rick Martin











Modern tank video game